Testimonials

Judith Krings

Krings, Judith cropped

(Cataract with PermaClear – May 2017)

“#1 in my book for your visual care. I have lasix surgery 17 years ago and recently lens replacement for cataracts. No way I was going to wear eye glasses and contact. My eyes changed rapidly. I called Dr. Alexander’s office and obtained an appointment quickly. I am a private practice clinical psychologist and positive psychology coach, and I can tell you I have never received better medical care anywhere. Totally professional, his staff and Dr. Alexander walk the talk of compassion, dedication, and service with a smile. Dr. Alexander is a total pro whose welcoming and friendly demeanor makes you feel confident from the first time you meet him. He is the doctor who wants a relationship with you and authentically cares about your vision, yes, but he also cares about you as a person. In his office, you matter. And his staff! They are also in a class all their own. Sensitive, accommodating, friendly and super competent, they set the stage for your visit to be wonderfully relaxing. How many times can you say you ENJOY a doctor’s visit? Gourmet cookies and steaming fresh coffee greet you as you walk off the elevator into his stunning, classy office with a relaxing movie running. If you are waiting for someone, as many folks do, you will feel relaxed and at ease. No one does eye care better. Treat yourself to terrific sight and enjoy your journey with him along the way. A+ for Dr. Alexander and his staff!”

Katie Ketcham

(Catarct with PermaClear – April 2017)

“From when I started to “think about it” to having 20/20 amazing vision, this was a wonderful experience! I’ve worn glasses since kindergarten so for my 60th birthday, my family gave me this gift of perfect vision! No pain, no scratchy eyes, no groggy medicine head. It’s an amazing thing, no contacts, no glasses, no readers, no cataracts – ever!

Dr. Alexander is a wonderful doctor, competent, compassionate with a great sense of humor. His staff is all the same I’ve mentioned above and are patient to hear your questions and anxieties of which I had many.

Don’t delay! This is so worth the cost. Thank you to my Marquette, MI eye doctor Dr. Nancy Stang who highly recommended the trip to Appleton, WI for this procedure with Dr. Alexander. I’m happy I’ll be home in Mqt with her for all my follow up! Great experience.”

Chris Rollin

(PermaClear – March 2017)

“For the past several years I noticed changes with my vision. My vision became more blurry, I had a difficult time seeing at night, constant headaches and my prescription for my glasses changed each time I saw an eye doctor. Finally a friend told me to look into LASIK. Having no idea what that entailed or who to see, I began to research the Internet. Everything I read pointed to Dr. Alexander as the doctor to see. I e-mailed the office and very quickly received a response from Jess. I went in for my free consultation with Jess and immediately felt at ease. She took the time to ask me what I was interested in (no glasses or blurry vision was my response) and she carefully explained all my options. She made sure I was comfortable with the information and answered my 101 questions! After that consultation, I knew Dr. Alexander and his staff were the right choice for me. I went with the PermaClear option and the experience was amazing. Dr. Alexander and his team were professional, friendly, compassionate and genuinely cared about my well being. From the first consultation to my follow up exams, I knew and felt I was in great hands. It’s been a few weeks since my surgeries and I’m typing this while wearing no glasses! It’s amazing! And so is Dr. Alexander and his team!”

Andrea Keenan

Keenan, Andrea CE PC Cropped

(PermaClear – December 2016/January 2017)

“I would recommend Dr. Alexander to anyone who has an eye issue. I did not need to wear eye glasses or contacts on a daily basis but I did have at least 10 pairs of reading glasses laying around the house at all times. I could not read the labels on the back of a medicine bottle, the directions on a pizza, thread a needle, read a book, see the ticker on the bottom of the TV screen, and so, so, many other daily tasks without a pair of readers. I had the PermaClear surgery at the end of December and the beginning of January. I can tell you that after over a full month of having my new eyes it is WONDERFUL!!! I can read the smallest print on a label without issue, reading a menu, reading a book without having to put on and take off my glasses to talk to someone has been awesome.
I am still adjusting to some things with the computer and phone screens but as all the staff at Alexander Eye will tell you this is a process of training your brain. This take time and some patience.
From the moment I walked into the door for my first consult I had every question answered. On my pre op visit Dr. Alexander could tell I was nervous and took the time to go through every step and comfort me. From walking in for first eye to walking out after second eye nothing but Excellent service from front desk to every nurse Dr Alexander has on staff.
The one thing I would recommend is listening to Dr Alexander on the schedule that he uses to do your eyes. He suggests both eyes in 1 week and I will tell you from experience: do what he says. I had some conflicts with dates and was unable to do both eyes in eyes in same week and you may find that you are a bit off kilter for the time between the eye surgeries. Not a horrible time just a bit off from what you would be used to.
I never felt any pain during or after the surgery. I don’t remember anything about the surgery and followed my eye drop chart to a tee and I am having no issues.
Thank you Dr. Alexander and all the staff for my gift of sight back and making my experience with Alexander Eye Institute the best ever!!

Beth Jackels

jackels-beth-cropped3

(PermaClear – October 2016)

“OMG – My experience and results at the Alexander Eye Institute go beyond what I ever anticipated!! After meeting Dr. Alexander, I had no fear of undergoing the PermaClear procedure – I felt total trust! I experienced no pain, whatsoever! I am sitting here writing this 1-day post-op on my second eye and cannot believe my results already! I am a marathon runner and triathlete and am so excited about what this will mean for my sporting activities, let alone life in general!”

Mark Hollendyke

hollendyke-mark-ou-ut-lasik

(UltraThin LASIK – September 2016)

“I would absolutely recommend the Alexander Eye Institute to anyone who is considering getting LASIK eye surgery. After the procedure I felt no pain to my eyes and could see very well immediately after. The following day I woke up and had 20/20 vision. In addition to correcting my eye with an astigmatism for the same price they also treated me in a relaxing manner, and the person who recommended me was also given a gift for suggesting I go there. All of the staff I interacted with had a warm and personable attitude which definitely helped ease any tensions that I had. Thank you again Dr. Alexander for the wonderful work you do and allowing me to see clearly!”

P.S. Loved the Tupac and Dr. Dre you played during my procedure as well!

Mariann Kenny

Kenny, Mariann CE

(Cataract – August 2016)

“When I was 8 years old I got glass in my eyes and ever since then my vision deteriorated almost every year.  I just had cataract surgery with Dr. Alexander and now I see better than I ever have!  One of the reasons I chose Dr. Alexander was because I wanted to have surgery on both my eyes in the same week and not have to wait a week or longer between surgeries.  To me, waiting in between would have been difficult as my prescription is very high and I wouldn’t be able to function well with one eye done and one eye not.  I made the right choice.  Everyone was so professional and courteous and answered all my questions.  It was fast, painless and now I see so well.  Thank you Dr. Alexander!”

Tammy Treichel

Treichel, Tammy PC

(PermaClear – June 2016)

“What a tremendous experience!  I wore glasses since 6th grade and contacts since 8th grade.  Seeing things without them was not an option.  Now, after having PermaClear I am amazed at how well I see!  Things are clear in the distance and up close.  I can actually lay in bed and see my husband’s face!  The entire experience was without equal.  Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff for such a wonderful gift!”

Susan & Mike Marek

Marek, Susan & Mike

(PermaClear – February 2009 and June 2016)

“Both my husband and I had the PermaClear lens implants. Mine were done almost eight years ago and I still see 20/20 with no complications. My husband just had his done this week and sees 20/15 in both eyes! Dr Alexander and his staff are professional and courteous. Every thing from the cost to the surgery was completely explained. We are both pleased and would highly recommend them to family & friends.”

Lisa Long

Long, Lisa Photo

(PermaClear – April 2016)

“I am so pleased! I had the PermaClear procedure 2 months ago and Dr. Alexander has restored my eyesight to better than 20/20, after wearing glasses for 36 years, of which the last 5 years were bifocals. At the age of 54, my eyesight had been worsening year over year, and even the thin type lenses were thick because my eyes were so bad. I struggled with contacts because the shape of one eye made it difficult to wear. Now I am free of all of that, I love being able to watch tv in bed, without having to adjust my glasses awkwardly on the very end of my nose, while they push uncomfortably into my head, trying to find the sweet spot of the bifocals. I no longer worry about setting my glasses down in the bedroom, while getting ready in the morning and then not being able to find them, because I couldn’t see. Now, I wake up in the morning, and find myself reaching for my glasses on the nightstand, that are no longer there, and I still have the phantom habit of pushing my glasses up, when no glasses are there :) When I get my hair cut, I can see while she’s cutting, I don’t have to wait to put my glasses on to see. Even my own children and family are saying how they’re still getting used to seeing me without my glasses, well I never wanted those things to be part of my identity, so am very happy to have them gone. My son, my husband, and most recently, my daughter-in-law, all had Dr Alexander do the Lasik procedure and they all see 20/20 even after 10 years, so I knew I was in good hands. I opted for the PermaClear, having had bifocals before, I wanted to have both distance and close-up correction, because I work on a computer 9-10 hours a day, and didn’t want to wear the readers for work. I do not need the readers, I can see close up and distance, well worth every cent!!! My husband says I can wear sunglasses now, but I don’t want them, I’ve had glasses on my face for too long, I’ll only wear them if I absolutely have to. Dr. Alexander and his staff are top notch, extremely professional, caring, and there is absolutely no discomfort whatsoever for this procedure. I had my left eye done one day and the right eye done two days later, and I did not feel a thing!!! I couldn’t believe it, and would highly recommend anyone who is considering eye correction, to read the reviews for Dr. Alexander. I did this, and called one of them to verify the review was legit, and they definitely are real patients, with real testimonies. Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff!”

Susan Knaak

Knaack, Susan

(PermaClear – May 2016)

“Twenty years ago my husband and daughter had Lasik surgery from Dr Alexander. My husband’s vision is still good and my daughter has returned for an enhancement procedure a few years ago. Now it was my turn. My goal was to not wear glasses. It has been 7 weeks since my Permaclear Lens surgery. What an amazing process. Every step of the procedure, from the first exam, explanation of cost, the surgery itself and follow ups were done with the perfect combination of professionalism and compassion. Every step was explained and all questions were answered. There was very little discomfort. My vision is wonderful, both near and far. My only wish is that I had invested in my vision earlier. Is it pricey? Yes…but worth every dollar. Thank you to Dr. Alexander and every person on his exceptional staff.”

Lynn Collar

Collar, Lynn IOL Exchange CrystalL to Tecnis

(IOL Exchange – April 2016)

“I had gone to a different facility and doctor and had lens replacement surgery.   After my first eye was done, I was sent back to my regular optometrist for my follow up appointments and also for appointments after my second eye.   I was having issues with my sight.  I could see fairly well for working on the computer but I needed glasses for distance, close up such as reading or sewing and night driving.    That’s 3 different glasses!   The optometrist and surgeon communicated back and forth, but I never had an appointment with my surgeon nor saw him again.   They never offered any solutions such as laser treatment.  I felt like I was just a number and not respected.

After a few years of being fully frustrated, I got the courage to make an appointment with Dr. Alexander to see if he could correct my eyes and eliminate some of the dependency on glasses.   He assured me that he could fix my eyes and I agreed to another procedure.  I was totally impressed with the attention I was given from Dr. Alexander and his staff during the procedure and my follow up appointments.  My vision is excellent, 20/20 and 20/25.  I no longer wear any type of glasses!

After having such a great experience with the procedure and follow up appointments, I now am going to Alexander Eye Institute for my yearly check-ups.  I even see Dr. Alexander at these appointments.

I am so totally grateful to Dr. Alexander for his caring nature and his wonderful staff.”

Kami Broeren

Broeren, Kami Photo

(PRK – January 2016)
“My mom went to Dr. Alexander for PermaClear in the fall on 2015. She had great results and was really talking the whole experience up – how nice everybody was, how well she was treated, how quick and painless the procedure was, and most importantly, how well she could see now!  I had been wanting to have my vision corrected for a very long time but my eyes were so bad that I just assumed I was not a candidate. Well, after hearing so many good things from my mom, I decided to go in for a consult. Amanda checked my eyes and answered all of my questions, she was absolutely wonderful!  My eyes were horrible. Terrible. They were so bad that I was not able to function without my contacts. At the end of my consult Dr. Alexander told me that I was a candidate for PRK!  I was completely shocked, it felt like the happiest day of my life! Amanda took her time and answered all the questions that were now going through my head and really put me at ease. She scheduled my procedure and all of my appointments before I even left that day. I was all set to go for January 28, 2016!

The day before the procedure I started having second thoughts – Is this really going to help? Am I still going to need corrective lenses, just not as strong?  Should I really do this?  I called Amanda and she reassured me, told me that I would absolutely benefit from the procedure. I took her word for it and I am SO happy that I did!  She was absolutely right!

My eyes are better now than they ever were, even while wearing contacts! I got my first pair of glasses in the 4th grade, and I had very bad astigmatism. I was concerned because of the severity of my astigmatism, that my vision would be good, but not great after the procedure. Well, it IS great! I seriously can’t believe how well I can see!  I never, ever expected to see this well! It still blows my mind!

Because of my astigmatism, I had toric contacts. They never stayed in the correct position on my eyes and I constantly had my fingers in my eyes trying to manipulate them back to where they belong. By having my fingers in my eyes I was also setting myself up for an eye infection. Now I never have to mess with my contacts or put my fingers in my eyes. I’m a motorcyclist, and riding (even with a helmet) caused my contacts to dry out and there was always dirt accumulating on them. It was a huge nuisance. Now I don’t have to worry about that!

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Alexander and his whole practice!!  Everybody there has been incredibly nice and helpful. I am forever thankful to him and his staff for giving me the gift of incredible vision!  I have never, ever been able to see as well as I see now, it’s absolutely amazing!!! THANK YOU!!!”

Patrick “PJ” Douglas

Douglas, Patrick Photo

(Cataract with PermaClear – April 2016)
“I was very anxious, nervous and apprehensive, before my cataract surgery.  I watched a video on the VICTUS laser which helped me understand how safe the procedure would be.  The staff was very conscientious and they answered all my questions.  The procedure was amazing!  There was no pain and now colors are awesome again.  It is like the Wizard of Oz movie, going from black and white to color!  Thank you Dr. Alexander!

Wendy Gignac

(Ultrathin LASIK – April 2016)
“I had done a lot of research on the procedure and doctors that performed the surgery.  I chose Alexander Eye Clinic even thought I would have a 90 minute drive each way to the appointments.  I am VERY happy I made the choice I did.  The staff is extremely friendly and so is Dr. Alexander.  Everyone took the time to make sure all of my questions were answered.”

Brian Stehsel

(PRK – April 2016)
“Doctor Alexander is a fantastic doctor and his staff is very kind and funny.  Michelle is an awesome nurse and kept me laughing when I was nervous.  I would highly recommend the Alexander Eye Institute to anyone considering corrective surgery.  Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff!”

Krista Kleidon

Kleidon, Krista Photo

(PRK – September 2015)
“Definition of a life changing event?  Going from 20/200 to 20/20 within 6 months after Photorefractive Keratectomy (PRK). It’s hard to put into words how amazing it is to see clearly.  No more worrying if I packed my glasses, extra contacts, etc.  No more fumbling around in the middle of the night.  No more spending half my FSA at the eye doctor.  No more relying on others to see for me. One regret…wish I’d done it sooner.  Many, many thanks to Dr. Alexander and his staff for their patience, support and expertise.”

Kris Luebke Parmentier

Parmentier, Kris Edited

(PermaClear – February 2005)
“How cool is this.  Just had an eye checkup and 11 years after Dr. Alexander did my PermaClear lens replacement.  I have 20/15 vision in both eyes.  This from a person who started wearing glasses at age 5 and who was always “blind as a bat”.  So awesome to be able to continue to see so well without glasses. Thanks again Dr. Alexander for changing my life.  Best return on an investment ever. Would do it all over again in a heart beat.”

Peggy F.

(Cataract with PermaClear – July 2015)
“My whole life I was very nearsighted and when I developed cataracts I wanted to be able to see without glasses. Another doctor I went to did not want to do a premium option for me because he said I had thin corneas. I came to Dr. Alexander and I am so glad I did! The staff explained everything and was so wonderful and friendly. My surgery was over so quickly and I couldn’t believe there was no pain. Now I can see perfect and I don’t need any glasses. It is such a miracle! I couldn’t be happier!”

Jacqueline Arndt

(Cataract with PermaClear – October 2013)
“Dr. Alexander gave me the clear vision that I had never before experienced.  At age 66, my eyesight is now 20/20.  I still get excited to see individual leaves on the trees, the ability to read street signs way before I pass them, the recognition of people’s faces at a distance – things I could not see with glasses!  I am also having fun putting on eye makeup for the first time in my life!  Dr. Alexander has amazing talent – not only performing eye surgery, but also has the best customer service I have ever experienced. I live 460 miles away in Michigan, but he and his wonderful staff always worked with me to obtain all of the needed appointments, despite being waylaid with hip surgery. My mother-in-law had her sight restored by Dr. Alexander many years ago and she raved about her wonderful experience….and I agree! Thank you to Dr. Alexander and his wonderful staff!”

Philip Daniels

(PermaClear- December 2011)
“It has been over 4 years since I had PermaClear lens surgery. I do not wear any glasses and I can read the smallest print. It was a pricey procedure but it was definitely worth the money. I wish I had done it sooner! Dr. Alexander was great. You won’t be treated better anywhere else. I recommend it to everyone!”

Susan Beasley

(Cataract with PermaClear- February 2016)
“I have worn glasses for over 50 years and needed to do something because of cataracts.  I decided on the PermaClear option and it was worth every penny!  I am still getting used to my new distance and near vision.  I already don’t have to reach for my glasses and I can read a map again. The best part is the vision will still get better.  Everyone was so friendly and pleasant that I wasn’t afraid. It was actually an elegant experience, like coming to an eye spa.”

Terry Stacy

(UltraThin LASIK- February 2016)
“In February I had LASIK with Dr. Alexander. I found them on the internet and researched Dr. Alexander. He had very good reviews and he was an innovator which is a combination I liked. I drove a long way to get there and am so glad I did! They answered my questions and gave me options. Now I can see and I am very happy! It was well worth the drive.”

Vicki Foster

(Cataract with PermaClear – February 2016)
“When I found out I had cataracts, a co-worker (who is very particular) recommended I go see Dr. Alexander.  I found the staff to be very helpful. They let me know what to expect. I was very impressed with the VICTUS laser.  Now I have GREAT VISION! I can see to put on eye makeup and have it be seen too!”

Waltraud Walker

(Cataract with PermaClear – March 2015)
“I had my surgery about a year ago and am amazed. I see more detail and the colors are brighter – the whole world expanded. It is definitely worth the expense. My vision was affected so gradually that it never occurred to me to do this. I should have done it earlier!”

Rich Henrion

(Cataract with PermaClear – March 2015)
“I had cataract surgery with PermaClear and am amazed with the results. I have worn glasses or contacts since I was 10 years old.  At age 65, I now have perfect vision.  I was concerned about the 2.5 to 4.0 foot “dashboard zone” that I had heard about. NOT a problem. I can see near or far with NO dead spots.

I was so impressed that it took very little convincing to have my wife, Beth, do the same procedure. She is very pleased also. Thank you Dr. Alexander and your outstanding staff.”

Richard Podrez

(Ultrathin LASIK – February 2016)
“What an awesome experience!!  Had Lasik done on February 11, 2016!!  The staff and Dr. Alexander were very professional and willing to answer any questions I had. The very next day I was seeing 20/15. I would also like to give a Very Special Thanks to Amanda!! Who was never too busy to give me a call and answer a few questions I thought of after my surgery! It is great to have a new “glasses free” lifestyle. I would definitely recommend any one who is considering Lasik to visit Dr. Alexander and his staff! I am sure your experience will be as awesome as mine!  Thanks again!”

Kathleen Harry

Harry, Kathleen 2

(Cataract with PermaClear – November 2015)
“After years of wearing contacts/glasses I made the decision that I had had it with irritated red eyes and poor vision. I had a consult with Dr. Alexander and he recommended PermaClear lens along with cataract surgery. I can only tell you it was the best decision I could have made. I wish I would have done it years ago. I have perfect vision all the time. My contacts and glasses are in the trash. Dr. Alexander was wonderful. He was gentle, kind, very informative, and reassuring the procedure would be painless. His staff was outstanding in every regard. I feel I had the finest in care from my first consultation to the follow up visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Alexander, he is a very talented physician. I love my new vision. It was the best investment I could have made.”

Barbara Bolduan

(Cataract with Pure Distance – February 2016)
“I am very pleased with my results. The staff was wonderful and very compassionate. I would very highly recommend them.”

Steve Freeman

(Cataract with PermaClear – December 2015)
“When I developed a cataract in my right eye I came to Dr. Alexander because I knew he was the best. I am legally blind in my left eye and he had helped me in the past. In December I had cataract surgery with PermaClear. There was never any pain or discomfort. Now the quality of my sight is so much better and colors are more brilliant. I can see far and near. It has really helped the quality of my life. Everything they said came through. Dr. Alexander and the entire staff are excellent.”

Debbi Brzana

Brzana, Debbi

(PermaClear – January 2016)
“Over the past few years, my eyesight had slowly been deteriorating. Things weren’t as clear, as crisp as they always were. It happens so slowly over a period of time that you don’t realize it , but I was soon relying more and more on my glasses. That is when I discovered the PermaClear procedure and how it could help me.

I cannot thank Dr. Alexander and his staff enough. They are a wonderful, caring and professional group of individuals. Their attention to detail is impeccable!!  The day after my surgery, Dr. Alexander asked how I was doing…I felt like it was Christmas morning!  The world is crisp and alive again!  You see with such clarity; things that you forgot were there are so vivid.  It’s not just a tree in the distance…its a tree with leaves!

Again, I thank Dr. Alexander and each member of his staff that works to make it all possible.  I only have one set of eyes, I wouldn’t trust mine to anyone else.”

Linda Thorn

(Cataract with PermaClear – August 2015)
“I could never thank you enough for all that you have done and the great care you have given me!  You work miracles!  Fulfill wishes and make dreams come true!  You gave me the miracle of sight back!  I never, ever dreamed I would be able to see like this!  I never could!!  You not only opened my eyes but you opened my heart!  So out of an old classic:  Yes, Virginia there is a Santa Claus!!  Well he comes in the form of Dr. Alexander and his team!!  Many blessings to all of you!  I got mine!!”

Nancy Bogenschneider

(PermaClear – December 2014)
“A year after PermaClear surgery, I couldn’t be happier. Wore glasses and or contacts for 45 years. Love waking up in the morning and not have to put my glasses on to see the morning.”

Judy Verhelst

(Cataract with PermaClear – December 2015)

“I knew of the Alexander Eye Institute for a long time and when I needed cataract surgery I wanted to go there. I am so glad I did! They made me feel very comfortable every step of the way. The price for PermaClear was more than I had anticipated but I wanted to see without glasses so I was not going to let that stop me. Buying glasses over the years is expensive too. WOW! My vision is great! There were no glitches, everything went perfectly. I am so excited to have had this done. Dr. Alexander is my new hero.”

Terri Knaus

(PermaClear – November 2015)
“I am 1 month post op from having the PermaClear procedure done.  What a difference it has made!  I’m 20/15 in both eyes and so happy with every aspect of my vision.  I am so glad I chose Dr. Alexander!  He is a great doctor!  The whole staff is super friendly.   Thank you to everyone at the Alexander Eye Institute for such an amazing experience.”

Joann Hanson

(Cataract with PermaClear – July 2015)
“I had cataract surgery with PermaClear lens 3 weeks ago.  Colors are amazing!  Very first time I saw white tissues they were WHITE.  Can’t wait to see snow.  Everything is so sparkling clear.  I thought I kept a pretty clean house, but was surprised when I saw the dust on the tops of my shower curtains and curtain rod.  Been doing a lot of dusting!!!”

Michael Johnson

(PRK left eye – August 2015)
“I had been having trouble seeing sharply and my night vision was not good enough.  I will be 61 next month so I decided a couple months ago to check with Dr. Alexander and see if he thought I could improve my left eye which was my weakest.  On August 6th I had PRK done to my eye and immediately started seeing better than I ever have.  Dr. Alexander is a superstar and I feel very blessed to have the vision he has give me.”

Rhonda Gesell

Gesell, Rhonda PC 9-2015

(PermaClear Sight Restoration – September 2015)
“For the first time, for as long as I can remember, I actually read a phone book number without glasses yesterday!!  I had the PermaClear procedure done in September and I could not be happier!!  The procedure was next to painless, the staff was sweet and Dr. Alexander is fabulous.  I trust him, his experience in his field is impeccable and I would recommend Dr. Alexander to anyone.  Don’t hesitate, it’s well worth it.  Thank you Dr. Alexander and the staff at Alexander Eye Institute.  P.S. I have several pair of glasses for sale.” :))

Karen Ferri LaBarbera

(PermaClear Sight Restoration – September 2015)
“Since I had PermaClear Sight Restoration with the multifocal lens at the Alexander Eye Institute I feel like the luckiest person in the world!  I am grateful for what  Dr. Alexander and his FABULOUS staff have done for my eyes.  It means the world to me to have eliminated glasses and contact lenses from my life.  I am 57 years old and have been near sighted since I was 8 years old.

The staff at the Alexander Eye Institute is nothing short of stellar – sensitive to the needs of the patient.  My comfort and care was their priority.

They really live up to their slogan ” A Passion for Perfectio.!”

Angela Flaherty

(PRK – April 2015)
“I had PRK in April and could not be happier.  I had my follow up today and I’m 20/20!!  Over 30 years of wearing glasses, why did I wait so long to get this done.  AMAZING!  The staff and Dr. Alexander are so nice and friendly.  Definitely recommend!”

William Schuster, DDS

Schuster, William CE PC2

(Cataract with PermaClear – May 2015)
“It has been several months now since I had cataract surgery and my eyesight corrected with the PermaClear Sight Restoration with the Multifocal Lens.  Immediately after the surgery I had excellent vision.  After wearing glasses since 7th grade I continue to  be amazed that I now have no need for glasses.  This summer I was able to swim and recognize my grandchildren on the water slides in Wis. Dells.  I can now find my wife on a crowded beach when I come in from a swim in the Ocean.  It is truly enjoyable to be able to walk in the rain and not have to clean rain drops off my glasses.  To sit in a barber chair and actually see what the stylist is doing is still enlightening.  How great to wake up and not have to reach for glasses.  No more watching them crash and slide along the court while playing basketball.

Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff for your excellent care and making my retirement even more enjoyable.  Love my eyes.”

Na Hu & Andy Belter

Belter, Andy & Hu, Na OU UT  8-12-15

(Ultrathin LASIK – August 2015)
“My wife and I had UltraThin LASIK done one week ago and the results are incredible.  I am currently seeing 20/15, while my wife is currently at 20/20 vision.  Throughout the entire process we felt cared for and comforted.  The initial consultation was a great way to learn more about the process and get all of our questions out of the way.  The staff was always friendly and informative, and Dr. Alexander also made us feel prepared and excited about the procedure.   The day of surgery everything was explained clearly to us and all went smoothly.  Our recovery was fast and pain free, we really didn’t even feel any discomfort at any point along the way.

We will  highly recommend Dr. Alexander and the Alexander Eye Institute to friends and family as our first choice for the Lasik procedure.  They have state of the art equipment and technology, and extremely competent, comforting and friendly staff, and a doctor that has been in the field since it’s beginning.”

Jane Handel

(Cataract with PermaClear – July 2015)
“I have known Dr. Alexander for over 20 years when he performed RK on both my eyes and helped me get rid of glasses/contact lenses which I had needed since age 7.  That was the first miracle he did on my eyes.  Recently he helped get rid of my cataracts with the PermaClear lens and my vision is now even better than 20 years ago. I have confidence that he will get me another 20 years of great vision with this procedure. He is the best!”

Steve Constine

(Cataract with PermaClear – July 2015)
“I had cataract surgery along with PermaClear surgery less than two weeks ago and can see better than I ever have.  Very pleased!”

Joe Rachoner

(PRK – April 2015)
“The entire experience was amazing!  No pressure.  Answered all my questions.  Results are unbelievable!  Highly recommended to anyone who has been considering lasik!  Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff – every single person has been excellent to work with.”

Mai Mueller

(UltraThin LASIK – June 2015)
“I had the UltraThin LASIK procedure done and it was fast and easy.  Dr. Alexander is kind and knowledgeable.  The staff are helpful, personable, and nice.  He has state of the art equipment.  The facility is amazing, very clean,  with a warm atmosphere.  Highly recommend the place for eye exams and LASIK surgeries.”

Laura Slater-Hatzenbeller

(PermaClear – June 2015)
“This procedure as well as the outcome are nothing short of miraculous!  I  have worn glasses for over 52 years, and the gas perm contacts for 45 years, and my eyes were getting weary and worn out from all of the contact lens issues I was having.  After hearing about the Perma Clear option and having the free screening at your clinic last April, I know that PermaClear would be my best option to restore my -11 astigmatism correction in both eyes…I am one grateful, ecstatic lady that I have such clear vision after only 2 weeks …This will forever be a blessing in my life!”

Dr. Stephanie Grosvenor

(PRK – April 2015)
“Thank you for all your kindness and expertise – I am extremely happy with the results.  It’s truly been life-changing and I was back to performing my own surgeries the next week.”

Lindsey Wissing

Wissing, Lindsey OU UT 5-14-15

(UltraThin LASIK – May 2015)
“My experience at Alexander Eye Institute was amazing!  I was very nervous and Dr. Alexander and his staff made me feel at ease.  The process was seamless!  And my vision is  better now than it has ever been!  I would recommend Alexander Eye Institute to anyone; thank you for your excellence!”

Sharon Bowen

Bowen, Sharon  Cropped

(Cataract with PermaClear – April 2015)
“I did lots of research before selecting Dr. Alexander and the Alexander Eye Institute and am so delighted I did choose him and his staff for my cataract surgeries this week.  This was the best medical experience I have ever had at any clinic or hospital of any kind.  They exceeded my expectations and hopes for a positive experience and outcome.  Dr. Alexander is extremely knowledgeable and up-to-date on the latest improvements, research, and technology and his facilities are state-of-the-art.  His attention to detail and commitment to excellence help give the best possible outcome for each patient.  He has done many thousands of surgeries and is extremely skilled and talented and he cares.  His staff is very helpful, kind, and answer all questions patiently, promptly, and even have a sense of humor, which puts patients at ease.  There was no pressure about making the various choices about treatment, lenses, etc.  I was given information about the advantages and disadvantages of various approaches and lenses, so I could choose what is best for my lifestyle and my eyes.  Within 24 hours of each eye surgery after the dilation went away, I was already seeing   20-20 for distance and my near vision was so good that I could read books and use the computer without glasses.  And it continues to improve each day.  Thank you so much!!”

Kelly Milks

Kelly Milks OU PRK 4-2-15

(PRK – April 2015)
“I had PRK surgery done on April 2nd.  I was a bit nervous at first to have this surgery…but Dr. Alexander and his staff did an awesome job reassuring me everything would be fine!  His staff was very nice and very informative and was able to answer every question that I had.  Since my surgery, I had minimal swelling and irritation on my eyes and was back to work in four days!  Now, I can see crisp, clear lines and can read street signs over a block away!!  I am very very happy with how well I can see and not have to deal with glasses or contacts anymore.  Best decision I have every made!

Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff!!”

Billy Joe Shimek

(PermaClear – April 2015)
“I would like to thank all of the people at the Alexander Eye Institute.  It was a great experience from my initial contact on line to a Saturday morning consultation.  The exam with Dr. Alexander and staff, pre-op, operations and then post-ops.  Everyone was so gracious and polite.  Most places you go to now the people look at you and treat you like you are a bother to them.  At the Alexander Eye Institute you are treated like their most important customer.

Within three days of my operation I was already seeing 20/15 and 20/20 which is amazing.  I started wearing glasses in the second grade and I am now 54 and you will never believe how much more of life you can see when given the opportunity.  Thank you Dr. Alexander and staff.”

Tim Flood

(PermaClear® – January 2013)
“Today is the day after my second surgery and I just want to talk to you a little about the experience I had here at the Alexander Eye Institute. From the very first day that I came in for my free consultation to today the staff had been fantastic. Dr. Alexander explains things thoroughly, does an outstanding job. But the entire staff, I met many people throughout the organization and they are all the same, they are all like one family. They do a great job. They make you feel at home. They make you feel comfortable and I would recommend Alexander Eye Institute to anybody.”

Doug Delahaut

(PermaClear® – September 2012)
“I came down to have my eyes examined and checked for having problems reading without reader glasses and all the fine numbers and letters and fine stuff that I do with my business. I needed to do something about it. With the help of everybody here which is absolutely fabulous people and Dr. Alexander, we got the new eye lenses put in and everything from that point on has been absolutely fabulous. I can read and have 20/20 vision and I am not looking back. It was absolutely great.”

Vickie Lauson

(PermaClear® – October 2012)
“Hi, I am very happy to relay my experience with the Alexander Eye Institute. Four months ago I had cataract surgery with PermaClear and I am seeing better than I’ve ever seen in my entire life. I was one of the people who was wearing glasses when I was in first or second grade followed by contacts and getting the cataracts I didn’t realize how may vision was slowly deteriorating until I had the surgery. The day of surgery I opened my eyes and to be quite honest I was in tears just looking at all the vibrant colors, and the shapes and everything just looked like it was brand new to me. I am so happy that I had the surgery and the staff here art Alexander Eye Institute are not only friendly, they’re professional, they’re sympathetic…they’re just wonderful people to work with. I have never experienced this type of special care anywhere and I urge anybody that is considering having this done to just not even have any concerns. It’s wonderful! It’s the best experience of my life. Good luck to all of you that attempt to try it. Thank you.”

Kathleen Mengel-Flesch

(PermaClear® – February 2013)
“I am in today in for my check up. I’m about 3 weeks out from my PermaClear lens replacement. I am so thrilled with the outcome. I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to be able to see at all distances again. My experience here at the Alexander Eye Institute was just amazing but then again I knew it would be. My husband had LASIK here in 1998 and his surgery was very successful. My sister-in-law has been here, so we have turned this into a family affair and I am just thrilled with my outcome as I have stated and I have just loved everyone that I met here: their professionalism, their caring. It has just been a fabulous experience.”

Chris Stangel

(Secondary IOL – November 2012)
“I came to Alexander Eye Institute because of the poor treatment at another office. Many people told me to come here and I should have paid attention. They were right. I am very satisfied. I can see well and I am even comfortable driving at night.” Dr. Alexander did a great job. He is very personable and he and the entire staff are very professional. I couldn’t be happier.”